Aldenham Cricket Club v Harrowdene on Sun 02 Jun 2024 at 12.30
Aldenham Cricket Club Won by 7 wickets

Match report It was a gloriously sunny noon, and for once, the weather held up until the end of the game. ACC faced off against Harrowdene CC won the toss and decided to bowl first. The Harrowdene openers started swinging their bats as if they were in a T20 World Cup final—well, technically, Sheiky, our star bowler, delivered two beauties that curved like bananas, clean bowling the opening pair and sending them back to the pavilion in no time. Gautham provided solid support from the uphill end.
Next up was the Chaiwalla duo—Khurram and Zubair—competing against each other from both ends. They brewed up a tidy spell, with Khurram snagging a wicket. The next wicket was courtesy of Andy T’s brilliant fielding, resulting in a runout that left the opposition stunned.
Ally joined the action with a spell that claimed three wickets, including a stunning catch by Perry at short cover that was hit with enough force to make a baseball player jealous. Dipen chipped in with a wicket, and Dushant wrapped up the innings with another, leaving Harrowdene with a meagre target of 84 runs. Andy T and skipper Itty opened the batting for ACC with one goal in mind—finish this quickly so we could squeeze in a second match. Itty turned into Boom Boom Itty, smacking the ball all around the park. Andy T, Perry, and Ubaid provided solid support, and we chased down the target in just 8.1 overs.
At 3:30 pm, the second game started. This time, Harrowdene chose to chase. Dush played a phenomenal knock, turning the match into a high-scoring thriller. The opposition put up a tough fight, taking the game down to end overs. But once again, ACC emerged victorious, winning two games back-to-back.
It was a long day with two games, but definitely worth every minute. A perfect blend of cricket, camaraderie,—what more could we ask for?

Harrowdene Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 7w 13b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
84 (26.5 overs)
Brown b  Ahmed 2
Khan b  Ahmed 7
Elstone lbw  K. Chaiwalla 8
Shah run out  (Tyrer) 8
Elstone ct  K. Chaiwalla b Sanghvi 11
Shah b  K. Chaiwalla 2
Shah ct  Barnes b Memarpouri 0
Jackson ct  Barnes b Memarpouri 0
Patel b  Memarpouri 0
Dave ct  Sanghvi b Pandit 17
Beadley Not Out  7

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Sheikh Ahmed5.01723.501.40
Gautam Kashyap4.001200.003.00
Zubair Chaiwalla4.011000.002.50
Khurram Chaiwalla3.00824.002.67
Ally Memarpouri5.00933.001.80
Dipen Sanghvi4.0023123.005.75
Dushant Pandit0.50010.000.00

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
20nb 1w 4b  
for 3 wickets
Andy Tyrer ct  Shah 17 16 3 106.25 1
Itty Haque b  Beasley 46 23 8 1 200
Perry Barnes Not Out  7 10 1 70.0 2
Ubaid Khaliq b  Beasley 0 1 0
Dushant Pandit Not Out  2 2 100
Zubair Chaiwalla  
Khurram Chaiwalla   1
Sheikh Ahmed  
Dipen Sanghvi   1
Ally Memarpouri  
Gautam Kashyap  

Harrowdene Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy