Ivanhoe v Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club on Sat 30 Aug 2014 at 1330
Match was Drawn

Match report The first game back from tour was away at Ivanhoe in South Mymms. The skipper was delayed and as such Nic Hale, sadly not wearing his Horse costume, won the toss and elected to bat.

Simon and Lee resumed their opening partnership as the skipper showed only to bring proceedings to a crashing halt as he ludicrously went off to pilfer a cup of tea from the away kitchen, causing an irate reaction from the Ivanhoe skipper who stormed off the pitch to reprimand our sticky fingered skipper.

Aldenham went about collating runs in a steady if unspectacular manner, highlights being Tim 'Levers' Hale denying James Bazeley a 50 and Chewit receiving some insta-karma in the form of probably the worst 3 ball innings seen all season, perhaps he was weighed down by all the ill gained tea? Aldenham managing to accrue 188-5 as both teams went in for a legitimate cuppa.

The Ivanhoe innings started with a flurry of runs, however once Amit was brought on to bowl and took three quick wickets, the Ivanhoe middle order shut up shop for the draw, finishing on 123-4

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
for 5 wickets

(41.0 overs)
Simon Letts ct Woodcock 12 41 29.27
Lee Burrows b L. Parnell 35 57 4 61.40
Nic Hale ct R. Parnell 29 41 2 1 70.73
James Bazeley Not Out  48 40 4 120.0
Matt Bazeley b Andrew 34 23 4 1 147.83
Chris Hewett ct Andrew 0 3 0
Tim Hale Not Out  24 16 3 1 150.0
Josh Bazeley  
Dan Morgan  
Sen Bala  
Amit Chakrawarti  

Ivanhoe Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
R. Parnell10.0056156.005.60
L. Parnell9.0050150.005.56

Ivanhoe Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 3w  
for 4 wickets
123 (37.0 overs)
Evans ct Jo. Bazeley 5
Caras b Chakrawarti 22
R. Parnell b Chakrawarti 54
Kennington b Chakrawarti 0
P. Parnell Not Out  15
Ancer Not Out  12

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Josh Bazeley7.0127127.003.86
Dan Morgan6.001800.003.00
Sen Bala8.022200.002.75
Amit Chakrawarti7.021334.331.86
Matt Bazeley3.001200.004.00
Tim Hale5.011700.003.40
James Bazeley1.00300.003.00