Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club v Rivets on Sat 02 Aug 2014 at 1400
Aldenham Cricket Club Won by 134 runs

Match report Aldenham began the lead up to tour with a new skipper in charge, though one presumes the day job gave the Colonel plenty of experience as a leader of men.

Matt won the toss and elected to bat, ordering Pvt. Letts and L. Corp. Hale over the top and into the line of fire. Both men served their leader well as Basil smote the Rivets attack to all parts, reaching 50 just as Nic had opened his account. Basil going on to retire after making a ton spanning just 62 balls.

Nic continued the good work and made his 50 and a quick fire 43 from Itty Haque put Aldenham in firm control of the game as Aldenham posted 266 for 4 declared.

Tim Hale and Dan Morgan were charged with manning the first shift on the heavy artillery and duly notched a couple of direct hits before Chief Grenadiers Ward and Hewett Snr polished off the Rivets resistance with ruthless efficiency, sealing an Aldenham win by 134 runs.

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
9nb 10w 8b 9lb 
for 4 wickets

(39.0 overs)
Basil Letts Retired Not Out  107 62 15 5 172.58 1
Nic Hale b Hakim 57 100 7 57.00
Itty Haque b Jeremy 43 26 9 165.38
James Bazeley Not Out  8 15 1 53.33
Mayuren Bala b Jeremy 0 1 0
Josh Bazeley b Hakim 11 9 2 122.22
Matt Bazeley Not Out  5 9 55.56
Colin Hewett   1
Dan Morgan  
Michael Ward  
Tim Hale   1

Rivets Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
M. Travers5.003500.007.00

Rivets Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 6w 1b 6lb 
for 9 wickets
132 (26.5 overs)
Babar b Morgan 20
Aqeel b T. Hale 31
Safir b Morgan 8
Ateeq b Ward 11
Exton ct Ward 14
Burnety ct Hewett 20
Gulfraz b Ja. Bazeley 1
Ajmal ct Ward 4
Travers b Ja. Bazeley 1
M. Travers Not Out  1

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Tim Hale5.0156156.0011.20
Dan Morgan6.0035217.505.83
Michael Ward5.001234.002.40
James Bazeley4.001326.503.25
Mayuren Bala3.01600.002.00
Josh Bazeley3.02100.000.33
Colin Hewett0.50212.002.40