Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club v Waxlow on Sat 31 May 2014 at 1400
Aldenham Cricket Club Won by 10 wickets

Match report The summer began a day early as Aldenham turned up at the home of cricket for their latest clash with Waxlow who won the toss and elected to bat.

Wickets were shared evenly throughout the contest as Waxlow struggled to take control with the bat. Nish Shah took his opportunity having been given the nod to produce a man of the match worth spell of 3-21 as Waxlow put 123 on the board.

Chris Munroe opened and put on a quick fire 50 before departing to attend the highly anticipated Froch vs Groves II, leaving fellow opener Lee Burrows and replacement Sach to comfortably chase down the runs within 20 overs.

Waxlow Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
1nb 19w 2b 1lb 
for 10 wickets
123 (36.0 overs)
Ali ct  Munroe 3
Dandu ct  Bala 21
Babu lbw  Munroe 0
Manoj ct  Ward 26
Wasim ct  Bala 1
Harry ct  Mehta 15
Gugs ct  Shah 20
Jack run out  (Ward) 10
Sanil st  Shah 2
Rahul Not Out  0
Deba b  Shah 2

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Charlie Munroe7.04824.001.14
Chris Hewett5.01800.001.60
Michael Ward7.0022122.003.14
Sen Bala7.0146223.006.57
Nish Shah6.002137.003.50
Girish Mehta4.0113113.003.25

Aldenham Cricket Club Aldenham Cricket Club Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
6w 8b  
for 0 wickets

(19.0 overs)
Chris Munroe Retired Not Out  53 30 10 176.67 1
Lee Burrows Not Out  35 50 4 70.0
Sachin Sanghvi Not Out  25 34 4 73.53
Itty Haque   1
Girish Mehta  
Colin Hewett  
Chris Hewett  
Charlie Munroe  
Nish Shah  
Sen Bala  
Michael Ward   1

Waxlow Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy